Skip to main content

Mansfield University... Developing Tomorrow's Leaders Council of Trustees

Council of Trustees

Welcome to the Mansfield University Council of Trustees web site.

  • Mr. Ralph H. Meyer, Chairman
  • Mr. Steven M. Crawford, Vice Chairman
  • Dr. Robert D. Strohecker, Secretary

The Mansfield University Council of Trustees is dedicated to the oversight, advocacy, accountability, and support of the university and its strategic goals as a liberal arts based institution committed to promoting leadership development through character, scholarship, culture and service. The Council strives to ensure the immediate needs and the long-term sustainability of the institution in order to support student academic, professional and personal success.

Meet Our Trustees


Mr. Steven M. Crawford '81, Vice Chairman

Steven M. Crawford is a 1981 graduate of Mansfield University with a degree in Political Science. He was a first generation college student and is a native of Millville, Pennsylvania. Steve is the 2011 recipient of the Elsie Burke Service Award ...there's more

Max P. Gannon

Mr. Max P. Gannon, Jr.

Max Gannon is the President of Gannon Associates, Inc. Max started his insurance career in 1972, founding Gannon Associates in 1973. He owned and operated Gannon Associates, a 10-office regional insurance agency in Pennsylvania. The business base was in the farm community...there's more.

Patrick Henderson

Mr. Patrick D. Henderson

As Director of Regulatory Affairs, Henderson assists the members of the Marcellus Shale Coalition in navigating a host of important public policy issues which affect the safe and responsible development of shale gas resources ...there's more.

Bobbi J. Kilmer

Ms. Bobbi J. Kilmer '84

Bobbi Kilmer was named President & CEO of Claverack Rural Electric Cooperative in March of 2006.....there's more.

Ralph H. Meyer

Mr. Ralph H. Meyer, LFACHE, Chairman

Ralph Meyer has been a member of the M.U. Council of Trustees since 1997 and is currently the Council Chairman...there's more

Russell Karen

Ms. Karen J. Russell '79

Karen Russell is President of Keystone North, Inc. located in Mansfield, PA. Keystone North, Inc. is a manufacturing company specializing in the contract manufacturing...there's more

Aaron Singer

Mr. Aaron Singer

Aaron Singer received his B.A. degree in Business Management from Shippensburg University in 1993. Aaron is the President of Metalkraft Industries Inc., located in Wellsboro PA and Keystone Automatic Technologies Inc., located in Emporium PA... there's more

Robert D. Strohecker

Dr. Robert D. Strohecker '91, Secretary

Robert Strohecker received his B.A. in General Studies from Mansfield University in 1991 AFTER receiving his Doctor of Optometry in 1989 from Pennsylvania College of Optometry. He is the only graduate in MU history to do this...there's more

Zane Swanger

Mr. Zane N. Swanger

Zane Swanger is the Student Trustee to the Council of Trustees. Zane is originally from Lewistown, Pennsylvania, graduating from Lewistown Area High School in 2011. He began his colleagiate career at Mansfield University in fall of 2011...there's more

Bruce Vickery

Mr. Bruce L. Vickery, Esquire '89

Bruce Vickery received his B.A. degree in Political Science with a minor in Criminal Justice from Mansfield University in 1989 and his JD from Ohio Northern University Pettit College of Law in 1992. Bruce is a Partner/Director Litigation Attorney of Ginn & Vickery, P.C. a law firm in Wellsboro, PA.... there's more

Pamela A. Witmer

Commissioner Pamela A. Witmer

Pamela Witmer took the oath of office as a Pennsylvania Public Utility Commissioner on June 30, 2011. She was nominated to serve as Commissioner by Gov. Tom Corbett on June 7, 2011, and unanimously confirmed by the Senate on June 27, 2011. Commissioner Witmer’s term will expire April 1, 2016...there's more

Mansfield University is a proud member of the Council of Public Liberal Arts Colleges (COPLAC)

Pennsylvania's Premier Public Liberal Arts University